What it is known for
Canal Street Runtz effects and experience
- Energetic
- Creative
- Euphoric
Canal Street Runtz has an early reputation for a lively head feel. Energetic, creative and euphoric are the prominent consumer descriptions, suggesting a different emphasis from strains chiefly described as sleepy or body-heavy.
The feedback is still small and includes experiences with concentrates. It is best read as an emerging reputation, rather than a dependable description of every flower batch. Creative describes a feeling people report, not a demonstrated improvement in performance.
Sources & notes
Small, mixed-product report set
The 15-rating set at checking includes concentrate experiences. Its energetic, creative and euphoric descriptions are an early reputation, not a flower-only consensus.
[1] Leafly: Canal Street Runtz consumer reportsUnwanted experiences
Reports also include paranoia, anxiety, dry mouth. Experiences vary by person and product.
Aroma, flavor and appearance
- Bubblegum
- Berry
- Sweet
- Diesel
Canal Street Runtz brings bubblegum sweetness together with berry and a sharper diesel edge. The bubblegum note gives it a rounded, candy-like center; the fuel keeps that sweetness from being the whole story. It is a useful profile to compare with fruit-candy strains that have a more pungent finish.
In the measured flower sample below, beta-caryophyllene and limonene are the two leading terpenes and are close in concentration. Their spice and citrus associations add context, while the actual aroma includes more than those two compounds.
See cannabinoid and terpene information ↓
Sources & notes
Bubblegum with berry and diesel
The breeder interview supports bubblegum Runtz character; consumer reports add berry and diesel.
[1] Leafly: Canal Street Runtz consumer reports[2] Leafly: interview with Purple City Genetics about its 2024 selectionsTHC & terpenes
Canal Street Runtz cannabinoids and terpenes
THC and terpene levels vary with phenotype, growing conditions, harvest, drying, storage and testing. The figures here describe specific samples or published descriptions, rather than a fixed recipe for Canal Street Runtz. Understanding the numbers.
A closer look at one flower sample
Canal Street Runtz Flower · Gautier Agriculture LLC
Lab report dated July 23, 2025
- Total THC
- About 22.0%
- Total terpenes
- About 1.7%
Rounded totals for this sample. Expand the tables for the reported measurements.
Understanding this sample
What this terpene profile means
Two close leaders, with a wider supporting mix Beta-caryophyllene measures 0.490% and limonene 0.451% in this flower sample. They are close enough that calling it only a caryophyllene profile misses an important part of the balance.
Leading terpenes Reported concentration in flower
Open a terpene to explore its aroma and the research on effects.
Beta-caryophyllene0.490%Spice · wood
Spicy and woody notes are familiar reference points for beta-caryophyllene. Their prominence in a flower cannot be calculated from this concentration alone.
Why is it discussed in relation to body effects?
Cell and animal research
Experiments have found activity at CB2 receptors, which are involved in immune signaling, and anti-inflammatory effects in mice. Those findings do not establish pain relief or a particular body sensation from this flower.
Research context & sources
The cited work used isolated beta-caryophyllene in laboratory experiments and oral administration in mice. It was not a human trial of inhaled cannabis.
Limonene0.451%Citrus
Citrus is a useful family reference; the d-limonene flavor reference describes orange and lemon notes. A flower’s fruit character also depends on compounds beyond limonene.
Could it change THC-related anxiety?
Early human research
A small controlled study found that added d-limonene reduced some anxiety-related effects of THC. This is an early finding under specific conditions, not evidence that limonene-rich flower is reliably calming or energizing.
Research context & sources
The study enrolled 20 adults; the strongest finding came from a higher-limonene condition completed by 12. It tested isolated vaporized compounds, not these flowers. This report names limonene without specifying its form.
Alpha-humulene0.118%Wood · resin
Woody and resinous are familiar reference points from an aroma-ingredient manufacturer. They help picture the compound, without measuring how much it contributes to this flower’s smell.
Could it contribute to the body feel?
Cell and animal research
Laboratory experiments have found activity involving cannabinoid signaling and behavioral effects in mice. That is a reason to study the compound further, not proof that the amount in this flower produces relaxation or another particular feeling.
Research context & sources
The cited work examined isolated terpenes in cells and mice, including combinations with a synthetic cannabinoid receptor agonist. It did not test this flower in people.
Beta-myrcene0.113%Herbal · balsamic
Herbal and balsamic describe a plant-like, resinous aroma family. The complete flower can smell quite different because other aroma compounds contribute too.
Does more myrcene mean a sleepier strain?
Animal research
A mouse inhalation study found anxiety-related effects that varied with exposure and sex. It does not establish a myrcene percentage that makes cannabis sedating, or prove that a myrcene-led flower will feel sleepy.
Research context & sources
Relaxation, reduced anxiety-like behavior and sedation are different outcomes. This study cannot be used as a “couch-lock” threshold for flower.
0%1% of flower by mass
Bar length shows amount, not strength of aroma or effect. The lab does not specify the moisture basis of these individual results. Other measured terpenes appear in the full table below.
How does that relate to the experience?
Energetic and creative are consumer descriptions. This near-even balance between the two leading terpenes does not prove those effects or predict alertness.
Read the strain’s reported experiences ↑Make sense of the percentages
- Amount in the flower
- Beta-caryophyllene is reported at 0.490%, equivalent to 4.9 milligrams per gram. The report does not say whether moisture was excluded from that weight. This describes what is in the flower, not the amount a person absorbs.
- Share of the terpene total
- We do not show a percentage of the terpene total for this sample. The lab information does not support a reliable comparison between the individual amounts and the total. The individual concentrations above remain useful as reported.
- Contribution to the experience
- A larger chemical share does not establish a larger effect. The research summaries explain what has been studied; none provides an effect score for this flower.
Why the chart cannot describe the whole aroma
The aroma notes are familiar references for the compounds, not a tasting report for this sample. Other volatile compounds also shape a flower’s smell, and a small amount of a potent odorant can matter more than a larger amount of another compound.
Sensory research on cannabis flower and extracts supports keeping aroma descriptions separate from a ranking by concentration.
View cannabinoid & terpene tables
Laboratory: Alchemy Analytics
About this sample and source
The report identifies raw flower named Canal Street Runtz. It documents this producer and lot; it does not authenticate the breeder or guarantee another product bearing the name.
- Batch
- 1A4230100003AFD000001770
- Sample
- AAL-250717-003
- Source checked
- September 29, 2026
Cannabinoids
Tested Jul 18, 2025 · 19 entries in the full panel
| Compound | Reported result |
|---|---|
| Total THCLab-reported total | 21.998% |
| Total CBDLab-reported total | Not detected (ND) |
| Total cannabinoidsLab-reported total | 22.903% |
Totals include their component compounds. Do not add totals and individual results together.
| Compound | Reported result |
|---|---|
| CBCA | 0.135% |
| CBGA | 0.897% |
| Delta-9 THC | 0.832% |
| THCA | 24.134% |
View full cannabinoids panel (19 entries)
Includes non-detects and results below quantification. LOD is the detection limit; LOQ is the quantification limit. Limits retain the units used by the laboratory.
| Compound | Reported result |
|---|---|
| CBC | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.09 mg/g · LOQ: 0.28 mg/g |
| CBCA | 0.135%LOD: 0.15 mg/g · LOQ: 0.48 mg/g |
| CBD | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.19 mg/g · LOQ: 0.4 mg/g |
| CBDA | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.13 mg/g · LOQ: 0.4 mg/g |
| CBDV | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.12 mg/g · LOQ: 0.38 mg/g |
| CBDVA | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.1 mg/g · LOQ: 0.32 mg/g |
| CBG | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.08 mg/g · LOQ: 0.26 mg/g |
| CBGA | 0.897%LOD: 0.11 mg/g · LOQ: 0.34 mg/g |
| CBN | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.11 mg/g · LOQ: 0.34 mg/g |
| Delta-8 THC | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.21 mg/g · LOQ: 0.7 mg/g |
| Delta-8 THCA | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.11 mg/g · LOQ: 0.35 mg/g |
| Delta-8 THCV | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.09 mg/g · LOQ: 0.3 mg/g |
| Delta-9 THC | 0.832%LOD: 0.17 mg/g · LOQ: 0.54 mg/g |
| THCA | 24.134%LOD: 0.1 mg/g · LOQ: 0.32 mg/g |
| THCV | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.14 mg/g · LOQ: 0.44 mg/g |
| THCVA | Below quantification limitLOD: 0.1 mg/g · LOQ: 0.3 mg/g |
| Total THCLab-reported total | 21.998% |
| Total CBDLab-reported total | Not detected (ND) |
| Total cannabinoidsLab-reported total | 22.903% |
Test method and measurement notes
AA-LAB-01; HPLC
The detailed panel reports total CBD as ND; the cover summary rounds it to 0%. ND is retained here. Total THC uses THCA × 0.877 + delta-9 THC. Total cannabinoids is the lab’s acid-adjusted total. Limits are printed in mg/g.
Terpenes
Tested Jul 22, 2025 · 40 entries in the full panel
| Compound | Reported result |
|---|---|
| Total terpenesLab-reported total | 1.698% |
Totals include their component compounds. Do not add totals and individual results together.
| Compound | Reported result |
|---|---|
| Beta-caryophyllene | 0.490% |
| Limonene | 0.451% |
| Alpha-humulene | 0.118% |
| Beta-myrcene | 0.113% |
| Linalool | 0.104% |
| Endo fenchyl alcohol | 0.104% |
| Alpha-terpineol | 0.073% |
| Beta-pinene | 0.072% |
| Alpha-bisabolol | 0.060% |
| Alpha-pinene | 0.058% |
| cis-Ocimene | 0.043% |
| Camphene | 0.014% |
View full terpenes panel (40 entries)
Includes non-detects and results below quantification. LOD is the detection limit; LOQ is the quantification limit. Limits retain the units used by the laboratory.
| Compound | Reported result |
|---|---|
| Beta-caryophyllene | 0.490%LOD: 0.157 mg/g · LOQ: 0.475 mg/g |
| Limonene | 0.451%LOD: 0.042 mg/g · LOQ: 0.127 mg/g |
| Alpha-humulene | 0.118%LOD: 0.105 mg/g · LOQ: 0.318 mg/g |
| Beta-myrcene | 0.113%LOD: 0.078 mg/g · LOQ: 0.236 mg/g |
| Linalool | 0.104%LOD: 0.078 mg/g · LOQ: 0.235 mg/g |
| Endo fenchyl alcohol | 0.104%LOD: 0.049 mg/g · LOQ: 0.148 mg/g |
| Alpha-terpineol | 0.073%LOD: 0.14 mg/g · LOQ: 0.425 mg/g |
| Beta-pinene | 0.072%LOD: 0.042 mg/g · LOQ: 0.127 mg/g |
| Alpha-bisabolol | 0.060%LOD: 0.086 mg/g · LOQ: 0.262 mg/g |
| Alpha-pinene | 0.058%LOD: 0.034 mg/g · LOQ: 0.104 mg/g |
| cis-Ocimene | 0.043%LOD: 0.037 mg/g · LOQ: 0.113 mg/g |
| Camphene | 0.014%LOD: 0.034 mg/g · LOQ: 0.101 mg/g |
| Caryophyllene oxide | Below quantification limitLOD: 0.122 mg/g · LOQ: 0.369 mg/g |
| Geraniol | Below quantification limitLOD: 0.09 mg/g · LOQ: 0.274 mg/g |
| Alpha-cedrene | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.099 mg/g · LOQ: 0.299 mg/g |
| Alpha-phellandrene | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.031 mg/g · LOQ: 0.093 mg/g |
| Alpha-terpinene | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.047 mg/g · LOQ: 0.142 mg/g |
| Borneol | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.096 mg/g · LOQ: 0.291 mg/g |
| Camphor | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.042 mg/g · LOQ: 0.128 mg/g |
| Cedrol | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.07 mg/g · LOQ: 0.211 mg/g |
| cis-Nerolidol | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.113 mg/g · LOQ: 0.342 mg/g |
| Delta-3 carene | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.117 mg/g · LOQ: 0.355 mg/g |
| Eucalyptol | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.039 mg/g · LOQ: 0.118 mg/g |
| Farnesene | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.113 mg/g · LOQ: 0.342 mg/g |
| Fenchone | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.053 mg/g · LOQ: 0.16 mg/g |
| Gamma-terpinene | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.06 mg/g · LOQ: 0.182 mg/g |
| Geranyl acetate | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.075 mg/g · LOQ: 0.228 mg/g |
| Guaiol | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.072 mg/g · LOQ: 0.217 mg/g |
| Isoborneol | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.09 mg/g · LOQ: 0.273 mg/g |
| Isopulegol | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.128 mg/g · LOQ: 0.387 mg/g |
| Menthol | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.086 mg/g · LOQ: 0.26 mg/g |
| Nerol | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.077 mg/g · LOQ: 0.233 mg/g |
| Pulegone | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.073 mg/g · LOQ: 0.221 mg/g |
| Sabinene | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.041 mg/g · LOQ: 0.124 mg/g |
| Sabinene hydrate | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.151 mg/g · LOQ: 0.456 mg/g |
| Terpinolene | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.05 mg/g · LOQ: 0.151 mg/g |
| trans-Nerolidol | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.108 mg/g · LOQ: 0.327 mg/g |
| trans-Ocimene | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.036 mg/g · LOQ: 0.108 mg/g |
| Valencene | Not detected (ND)LOD: 0.041 mg/g · LOQ: 0.123 mg/g |
| Total terpenesLab-reported total | 1.698% |
Test method and measurement notes
AA-LAB-04; GC/MSD
Terpene percentages and limits are transcribed from page 2. The dry-weight annotation appears on the cannabinoid page; a terpene-specific basis is not stated. Below-LOQ results remain distinct from ND.
Results transcribed from a publicly hosted report; Flower & Freedom did not perform this test. ND means not detected above the laboratory’s detection limit. Below LOQ means below its quantification limit. Neither means a proven zero. Missing results are not treated as zero.
Sources & notes
One checked flower panel
Alchemy sample AAL-250717-003 reports 21.998% total THC and 1.698% total terpenes. Cannabinoid and terpene basis labels are kept distinct.
[4] Alchemy Analytics: Canal Street Runtz flower reportThe story behind the strain
Genetics and history
Published parentage
Canal Street Runtz is a Purple City Genetics selection with the published cross Pre-64 Runtz and THC Bomb. The breeder discussed it as a clone release in 2024, including its use for flower and hash production.
Sources & notes
Purple City Genetics selection
The archived cross is Pre-64 Runtz × THC Bomb. The breeder interview identifies its 2024 clone release.
[2] Leafly: interview with Purple City Genetics about its 2024 selections[3] SeedFinder: Purple City Genetics Canal Street RuntzFor growers
Growing Canal Street Runtz
For a grower seeking that selection, trace the clone to its source and ask for observations from the actual cut. A seed product with a similar name requires its own explanation of how it relates to the breeder’s plant.
The breeder’s interest in both flower and hash is useful context, but it does not establish a guaranteed yield in either form. Plant performance and the qualities of harvested flower are separate things to document. Keep flowering time, structure and aroma in the same grow record so future comparisons refer to the material you actually grew.
Compare plant and seed identities
| Published parents | Pre-64 Runtz × THC Bomb |
|---|---|
| Breeder’s 2024 release | Clone selection |
Sources & notes
Breeder selection context
The breeder discusses flower and hash suitability. Promotional extraction yields are not used as a universal performance claim.
[2] Leafly: interview with Purple City Genetics about its 2024 selectionsCanal Street Runtz seed availability
Listings are not a live stock check. We may earn a commission if you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you. About affiliate links
Canal Street Runtz questions
What does Canal Street Runtz feel like?
Early reports describe energy, creativity and euphoria. The feedback is limited and includes different product types.
What does it smell like?
Bubblegum sweetness, berry and a diesel edge are the main reference points.
Who created Canal Street Runtz?
Purple City Genetics developed the selection, listed as Pre-64 Runtz × THC Bomb.
What does its terpene ratio tell me?
In the checked sample, caryophyllene and limonene are close leaders. That helps compare the flower’s measured aromatic profile; it does not calculate its effects.
From the community
Your experience with Canal Street Runtz
What stood out about the flower or the plant? Share your own experience to help other readers compare.
Member ratings and comments are being prepared. Google sign-in will open when accounts are connected.
Sign in to rate or comment. Your email stays private.
Leave a comment
Your submissions
Community comments
No comments yet. Share the first experience.
Member experiences are personal accounts and are separate from our researched strain guide. How we handle community information.
Behind the guide
Sources and further reading
Written by Flower & Freedom, using the references below to explain this strain’s character, history and available data. Our editorial approach.
Spotted a missing detail or a mistake? Share what you know and a source.
- Leafly: Canal Street Runtz consumer reports
- Leafly: interview with Purple City Genetics about its 2024 selections
- SeedFinder: Purple City Genetics Canal Street Runtz
- Alchemy Analytics: Canal Street Runtz flower report
- FEMA flavor reference
- Beta-caryophyllene receptor and mouse study (2008)
- FEMA flavor reference
- Controlled d-limonene and THC study in adults (2024)
- Isobionics: alpha-humulene aroma reference
- Terpene cell and mouse study (2021)
- FEMA flavor reference
- Linalool and beta-myrcene inhalation study in mice (2024)
- Cannabis aroma and odor impact study (2015)
- Minor aroma compounds in cannabis extracts (2023)
Educational information for adults. Reported effects vary by person and product and are not medical advice. Growing figures are descriptions, not yield or harvest guarantees.




